You are here: Home Old Aspera-3 homepage ASPERA-3 - The IRF team

ASPERA-3 - The IRF team

by admin last modified Aug 20, 2004 11:43 AM

ASPERA-3 is an energtic neutral atom analyzer for the Mars Express Orbiter. ASPERA-3 is proposed by the Swedish Institute of Space Physics in Kiruna, in cooperation with several international partners.

IRF logo

ASPERA-3 Main Page

Documents

Hardware

Graphics

IRF Team

Co-Is

 

The IRF ASPERA-3 team

The Swedish Institute of Space Physics in Kiruna is the Principle Investigator (PI) institute for the ASPERA-3 instrument for the ESA Mars Express mission. Given below are photos and addresses to people involved in the project.

Rickard.jpg (11625 bytes)

Rickar.Lundin@irf.se

Tel: +46-980-79063
Fax: +46-980-79050

 

Prof. Rickard Lundin

Principle Investigator (PI) and director of the Swedish Institute of Space Physics.

 

The PI, with experience from three previous Mars experiments (ASPERA/Phobos, ASPERA-C/Mars-96, IMI/Planet-B), as well as numerous other PI and Co-I responsibilities, will ensure that the proposed investigation is successfully carried out in accordance within the project schedule and cost. He will supervise all experiment definition, instrument design and development, and support for mission operations.

 

Stas.jpg (12371 bytes)

Stas.Barabash@irf.se

Tel: +46-980-79122
Fax: +46-980-79050

Prof. Stanislav Barabash

Co-Investing Principle Investigator (Co-PI).

 

The Co-PI has participated in several Mars plasma experiments (Phobos-1 and -2, Mars-96) as Co-I, as well as being a PI for an ENA instrument (PIPPI on Astrid-1). He has assumed overall responsibility for co-ordinating the ASPERA-3 development, as well as being a hardware-providing Co-I. Prof. Barabash is responsible for the NPI and NPD segments of the ASPERA-3 instrument.

 

 

Herman.Andersson@irf.se

Tel: +46-980-79034
Fax: +46-980-79050

Mr Herman Andersson

Experiment Manager (EM).

 

R and D Engineer and Project Manager at IRF-K. He has participated as lead electrical engineer, project assurance manager or experiment manager in satellite projects such as Interball-1, -2 and -3, Viking, Phobos-1 and -2, Freja, Mars-96 and Rosetta. He will coordinate the hardware and software efforts of all segments of ASPERA3 and interface with the responsible engineers at the CoI institutions. Mr Andersson represents the single-point formal interface for technical matters.


Name

Function

Sub-unit

E-mail

Telephone

Kjell Lundin

Head of electronics group at IRF

IMA

Kjell.Lundin@irf.se 

+46-980-79033

Jan Johansson

Engineer, Mechanical Design

All IRF

Jan.Johansson@irf.se 

+46-980-79088

Jonas Olsen

Engineer, Electronics (and VHDL)

IMA, NPI, Scanner

Jonas.Olsen@irf.se 

+46-980-79041

Johan Svensson

Engineer, Electronics and Mechanics

All

Johan.Svensson@irf.se

+46-980-79043

Stefan Karsson

Engineer, Electronics and Mechanics

All

Stefan.Karlsson@irf.se

+46-980-79029

Magnus Emanuelsson

Engineer, Electronics

High Voltage

Magnus.Emanuelsson@irf.se

+46-980-79035

Lars Wittikko

Engineer, Mechanics

Integration

Lars.Wittikko@irf.se

+46-980-79036

Vesa Alatalo

Engineer, Electronics and Mechanics

Integration

Vesa.Alatalo@irf.se

+46-980-79040

Hans Borg

Engineer, Software

IMA Software

Hans.Borg@physics.umu.se

+46-90-125 162

Leif Kalla

Programmer

Test Software

Leif.Kalla@irf.se

+46-980-79016

Alexander Grigoriev

PhD Student

NPD

Alexander.Grigoriev@irf.se

+46-980-79106

Klas Johnsson

PhD Student

NPI

Klas.Johnsson@irf.se

+46-980-79107

Richard Kumpula

Tool maker

All IRF

Richard.Kumpula@irf.se

+46-980-79055

Tero Saarijärvi

Tool maker

All IRF

Tero.Saarijarvi@irf.se

+46-980-79001


HTML by webmaster@irf.se)
Last update was 2003-05-28

Document Actions